Accommodation

The following is a list of hotels in Kiel. The approximate distance to the workshop venue is mentioned in the last column, the approximate prices are in Euros for a single room per night, if no other information is mentioned. Note that the prices are normal prices. During Kiel Week (concerns Saturday the 19th and Sunday the 20th) Hotels usually charges extra fees, sometimes up to double rate.

HOTEL PRICE HOMEPAGE DISTANCE
Hotel Düvelsbek 54 http://www.hotel-duevelsbek.de/  1,4
Hotel Maritim 120 http://www.maritim.com/en/hotels/germany/hotel-bellevue-kiel/hotel-overview/ 2,2
Comfort Hotel tom Kyle 99 http://www.comfortinn.com/hotel-kiel-germany-GE206 2,3
Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann 124 http://www.kieler-kaufmann.de/en/home.html 2,3
Basic Hotel City 67 http://www.basic-hotels.com/en/hotels/kiel-basic-hotel-city/ 2,6
Bekpek Kiel 30 http://www.bekpek-kiel.de 2,7
Steigenberger Conti Hansa 100 http://en.steigenberger.com/ 2,8
Hotel Wiking 66 http://www.hotel-wiking.com/welcome.html 2,9
Hotel Flämischer Hof 69 http://www.flaemischer-hof.de/en/home.html 3
Nordic Hotel am Kieler Schloss 50 http://www.nordic-hotels.com/de/kiel-nordic-hotel-am-kieler-schloss.htm 3
Hotel am Schwedenkai 70 http://www.hotel-am-schwedenkai.de/ 3,1
Basic-Hotel Ostseehalle 59 http://www.basic-hotels.com/en/hotels/kiel-basic-hotel-ostseehalle/ 3,2
Gästehaus Lange Reihe 59 http://www.hotel.de/de.hotels/Kiel_36306/Gaestehaus_Lange_Reihe_99333/hotel.aspx 3,2
Nordic Hotel Astor 58 http://www.nordic-hotels.com/de/kiel-nordic-hotel-astor.htm 3,2
Hotel Consul 79 http://www.hotel-consul-kiel.de 3,3
Basic Hotel am Sophienhof 59 http://www.basic-hotels.com/en/hotels/kiel-basic-hotel-sophienhof/ 3,5
Rabes Hotel Kiel 62 http://www.rabes-hotel.de/ 3,5
Hotel Berliner Hof 105 http://www.berlinerhof-kiel.de 3,6
ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel 139 http://www.atlantic-hotels.de/en/index.php 3,8
InterCityHotel Kiel 91,8 http://www.intercityhotel.com/Kiel 3,9
Hotel an der Hörn 70 http://www.an-der-hoern.de  4,1
Youth Hostel Kiel 31,2 http://www.jugendherberge.de/de-de/jugendherbergen/kiel531/portraet 4,7
Hotel Birke Kiel 71 https://www.hotel-birke.de/en/ 5,2